About Us

AAUW is tenacious and trailblazing Рadvocating for women and girls since 1881 and into the future!  AAUW Ames was established in 1918 and we continue our commitment to equity utilizing research, education and advocacy.

2021-2022 Officers

President Diane Patton
Program Committee Convener/Asst. Jean McMaken
Secretary Polly Gilbert
Treasurer Phyllis Peters
Membership Mary Ann Lundy
AAUW Fund Jean Giddings
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Jeanne Warning & Rita Case
Yearbook Editor Carol Miller
Good Readers Book Club Jeri Prescott

Ad Hoc Program Planning Group

Jean McMaken Diane Patton
Phyllis Peters Jeanne Warning
Carol Miller Jane Edwards
 Mary Ann Lundy Randi Peters
Pat Newman Jean Giddings
Peggy Faden